1995 Honda Civic blues

23 07 2007

I’m having a problem with my cruise control. In the past, I had no problems with it. I would hit the “cruise” button and then hit the “set” key to cruise on the speed I was traveling. Unfortunately sometime early this year ever since my brother borrowed my car for a trip down to southern Minnesota and back (6 hours), the cruise started acting up on me.

Now when I hit the “cruise”, it lights up normal but hitting the “set” key doesn’t do nothing. Ever since then, I’ve had to drive for 5-10 minutes with the “cruise” button lit and the “set” key appears to work after trying it out. Last weekend, I basically had to drive 45 mins before being able to get the “set” key to engage the cruise mode. By then, I’d already reached traffic heavy I-694 so it was of not much use.

Tried it the day after and didn’t work.

Ironic that the first real post in a tech blog is more automotive related than tech. Well, if it’s just a fuse thing, I guess that would qualify it as a tech problem. Will check up on the fuse board which is located under the steering wheel. Then will probably have to look in the main fusebox under the hood next to the battery. Still have a few spare fuses lying around in my car. Hopefully that’ll fix the problem.


Actions

Information

9 responses

12 09 2007
Honda Civic Cruise Control problem solved! « NinjaTales Blog

[…] Civic Cruise Control problem solved! 12 09 2007 In my previous post dated 07/23/07, I talked about a problem getting my cruise control on my Honda Civic to work on the […]

29 07 2013
Roxanne

My programmer is trying to persuade me to move
to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because
of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on numerous websites
for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform.
I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net. Is there a
way I can import all my wordpress content into it? Any help
would be really appreciated!

3 08 2013
Electricians

Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However
I am encountering issues with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I can’t join it.
Is there anyone else getting identical RSS issues? Anyone who knows the solution will
you kindly respond? Thanks!!

6 08 2013
Знакомства Барнаул

I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare
to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.

3 01 2014
carpet cleaning Biggleswade

Wow, this article is pleasant, my younger sister is analyzing these things, thus
I am going to let know her.

26 02 2014
luxury car novated lease

Thank you for the auslicious writeup. It in fact wwas a amusement account it.
Look advanced to mire added agreeeable from you!

By the way, how can we communicate?

28 02 2014
What Food To Eat To Lose Weight

Believe this an informative and interesting post.

28 02 2014
what food to eat to lose weight

Thank you for that good writeup.

26 03 2014
Mac

What a stuff of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable experience concerning unpredicted feelings.

Leave a Reply

