R.I.P Microsoft Messenger 7.0!

14 09 2007

Apparently, MSN Messenger 7.0 or 8.0 whatever’s not LIVE ceased working sometime in the afternoon (US Central Time) yesterday (09/13/2007). It worked in the morning all the way till 4pm CST. Around 5pm was when I reactivated MSN 7.0 to get on and got a pop-up message instead saying I had to upgrade to the latest version of Messenger to continue receiving service. LAME!

So I had to click on “update” and the newest (aka LIVE) downloaded and installed itself. I hate Windows Live Messenger. Makes me paranoid with the … ALWAYS LIVE … tag revolving around my head. It’s almost like MS (Microsoft) is watching me through the Windows Live Messenger service.

Anyways, it’s been a long time since I used Live and now I have it back again and hate it.😦

======================
R.I.P. MSN Messenger 7.0
(2002-2007)

You will always be my favorite!
======================

EDIT: Uninstalled LIVE and reinstalled 7.0 but still won’t allow me to login using the older messenger. Uninstalled 7 and installed 7.5 but similar results. Looks like a clampdown by MS.


Actions

Information

2 responses

14 09 2007
Techy News Blog » RIP Microsoft Messenger 7.0!

[…] unknown wrote;Apparently, MSN Messenger 7.0 or 8.0 whatever’s not LIVE ceased working sometime in the afternoon (US Central Time) yesterday. It worked in the morning all the way till 4pm CST. Around 5pm was when I reactivated MSN 7.0 to get on and … […]

8 01 2008
KiDo16

thanks

Leave a Reply

