I HATE THOSE GM ADS!!!

26 09 2007

“IF YOU WANT IT, HERE IT IS… COME AND GET IT, BUT YOU BETTER HURRY CUZ IT’S GOING FAST.”

Those stupid words keeping playing over and over again and again a gazillion times on NBC all. night. long. like a broken tape recorder. or even an mp3 player with 1 song and left on repeat.

At first I thought it was an “ok” ad just cuz it featured retro music, esp the Beatles stuff but there’s a thing known as OVERKILL and that’s what’s going on. Can’t these people see that playing the same goddamned ad everytime a show goes on break drives people nuts? What makes it even more obscene is the fact that those stupid words are repeating over and over again and again loud and full of high school yippy high-pitched vocals.

“IF YOU WANT IT, HERE IT IS… COME AND GET IT, BUT YOU BETTER HURRY CUZ IT’S GOING FAST.”

I’m ready to smash a CHEVY / GM / PONTIAC cuz of these stupid ads. The first ad has the same goddamned music but a Chevy spinning on the platform. Then when a show on NBC goes on it’s 2nd break, you see the same stupid ad but this time, it’s a … GM *surprise*. And then on the 3rd commercial break, the same ad plays again *surprise* … and this time, it’s a …. *drum roll* PONTIAC.

MOTHER FUCKING GENERAL MOTORS MARKETING DEPARTMENT! I will kick you on the nuts if I come across the genius who came up with those ads. “Hey guys. I just came up with a brilliant idea on how to save money on our ads. Let’s use the same ad but put in a Chevy for the CHEVY ad and a GMC truck for the GMC ad and a PONTIAC for the PONTIAC ad.”

The only good thing I can say about these ads is that it’s motivating me to hit the gym again. In the evenings. Just so I can skip those ads.

Maybe that’s the subliminal message that GM is throwing out to us. Go out and drive? Cuz I sure as hell am not looking to buy a GM product. A Ford maybe. Dodge maybe. GM? Fuck you!


Actions

Information

2 responses

29 09 2007
Quaker Oatmeal

I agree 100%. Who ever came up with that ad should be dragged out into the street and shot.

30 09 2007
Campbell's Soup

Haha, I see that GM advertisement every single commercial break, mostly on FOX and NBC. It comes on all the time. I remember one time, it showed it once, then a different commercial came up, then that GM commercial popped up again! “I JUST SAW THIS A SECOND AGO!!!” I think that commercial comes on a lot because GM uses it to advertise all their cars: Pontiac, Chevy, GMC, Saturn, etc.

Leave a Reply

