Toyota makes you want to curl up in a ball and see the starry night sky

24 01 2008

Been seeing those new Toyota Sequoia SUV ads and how it reminds me of my childhood. Kinda makes me want to rewind myself back into those days and be able to see the starry starry sky in all it’s glory. Nowadays, I need contact lenses or glasses just to be able to see stars. And the city lights don’t help either so would need to get out far away from home to get a better view of those million shiny lights illuminating the night sky.

The video for the commercial shows 2 guys taking their kids out to the mountains and meet up with their extended family or something. Some old dude with a telescope looking at the moon and sharing it with the kids. How nostalgic. Makes me appreciate nature more but SUVs aren’t the ideal way to say “I love you” to mother nature. Still I’d want to get out there in a rental Honda Element (I don’t know why but I love those things) and get a camping compartment tent thingy for the rear.

Enjoy the ad and be prepared to get brainwashed.

FYI, the name of the song is “Whichever Way The Wind Blows” and it’s by some folk-rocker named Peter Droge. Great song and perfect for the spot.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

