Give em an inch and they’ll take a mile.

15 02 2008

I found this quite interesting quote on a few websites in respect to our political climate especially with the way the right-wing government tries to intrude in the lives of their citizens and also for trying to protect corporations from their clients even if the corporations were breaking the law. Has it come to that stage where the government has broken down enough rules that the citizens need to step up and revolt? This is much worse than the Nixon-Watergate scandal of yore if you ask me.

When the Nazis came for the communists,
I remained silent;
I was not a communist.
When they locked up the social democrats,
I remained silent;
I was not a social democrat.
When they came for the trade unionists,
I did not speak out;
I was not a trade unionist.
When they came for the Jews,
I remained silent;
I wasn’t a Jew.
When they came for me,
there was no one left to speak out.
 
-Martin Niemöller
 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

